Kansas officially joins eNLC on July 1

More opportunities to travel with a Kansas license

On April 10, 2018, Gov. Jeff Colyer signed a bill making Kansas the 30th member of the eNLC.  Kansas’ eNLC implementation date is July 1, 2019. That means if you obtained a license from any one of these 30 states, your license is now valid in all of them.

What does that mean for people with a Kansas license? It’s now easier for you to travel to and work in 30 other states.

For nurses in other states, if you have an eNLC license, you can more easily travel to Kansas.

Difference between the NLC and eNLC

The eNLC makes it possible for many nurses to travel and practice in multiple states across the country. The ability to cross state lines to provide care allows nurses to travel across the country and fill open positions in a large numbers of states.

The main difference between the NLC and the eNLC is a requirement for a fingerprint criminal background check. All but one state (Rhode Island) chose to transition to the new eNLC There are several states with pending legislation for the enhanced NLC (shown in blue on the map above.) As the state lists are updated, we will continue to update our TaleMed nurses.

If at any time you have questions about your license and where it is valid, talk to your recruiter or call 1-800-494-0087.

The bird gets the worm,

The proactive travel nurse gets the assignment!

Plan for your next travel assignment now!

Have questions?

Complete the form below

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Compact License, Licenses